How much do you smoke?

01/18/2009 at 6:08 AM Leave a comment

my record for repeating the same question until I got an answer is six times. this only happens around alcohol or tobacco.  I am surprised that there is not so much defensiveness about drugs.

It goes like this:

Me–How much do you smoke?

pt–my sister smokes more.

Me–How much do you smoke?

Pt-much less than I used to.

Me–How much do you smoke?

Pt. I changed to low nicotine cigarettes so its not so bad

Me–How much do you smoke?

Pt.– I have tried to quit, really, but it is so hard. 

Me- How much do you smoke?

Pt. If my wife(husband) quits I will quit

and finally

Me-how much do you smoke?

Pt. almost 2 packs (or whatever- it is never a small amount with this much avoidance)

It is amusing at times to see it play out. they do not seem to be aware of what they are doing. unfortunately I dont have time so I have learned to cut to the chase by guessing very high. They will correct me to a lower number but never to a higher number.

domingo

Entry filed under: humor.

Phone message-final(I promise) phone message-lost and found

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


