Nasal spray for the Prostate? Really?

01/26/2009 at 6:55 AM Leave a comment

Today a patient was telling me all he was taking for his enlarged prostate, then  he told me that the last thing his urologist recommended was Flonase ( a nasal steroid spray for allergies).  I have heard a lot of things over my years but this was new one on me. He did not mean Flomax since he was already on it. I had to think for a second but still could not come up with any reason for this medication. Finally I asked where exactly did he want you to spray the medication?

He assured me that he was not spraying up his urethra.

Entry filed under: humor. Tags: , .

making an appointment Oh by the way doc,

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


