Waiting and waiting? really?

02/20/2009 at 6:54 AM Leave a comment

I called a patient back between patients today. It was not urgent but I managed to fit it in within 15 minutes of the call. Not 15 minutes of my getting the message ( more like 5 minutes) but from the time he called the office to the receptionist who took the message, found the chart, waited for a moment to bring it back to me.

When he answered and found it was me, he said, ” Thank you for calling, I have been waiting and waiting.  Really? There was time enough  for two waitings? I dont get ay credit for the fast turnaround in the middle of a busy day?  He did not even have a problem, he was just giving me follow up on  the last medicine I gave him.  He is a nice man and all but I wont answer calls that quickly anymore, it leads to unrealistically  high expectations. 

(Actually I wont answer his calls that quickly. Most everyone else doesn’t need a reality check.)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

EMR- Hell no we wont go. How much did you say you smoked?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Most Recent Posts


