Comedy routine

03/15/2009 at 8:40 AM Leave a comment

In two weeks I will be attempting a stand up comedy routine. A new one. For the past two years I have done two versions of an old routine I develped years ago. However, I could always give it to a new audience. Now it is the third time at the same setting and it required new material. That of course means untried material. Considering that the first routine had what I considered the best material, this is a bit nerve racking.

I will talk about various forms of inside jokes. Such as: the difference between a hematologist and a urologist? Or what does it take to be an Orthopedist. I will also poke fun at Family Practice. I will still attempt to avoid lawyer jokes. I see those as the refuge of the incompetent, as they are all too easy and too well known. I generally do not do political jokes. So it is medical humor or nothing, hope someone laughs.

If it goes well I will write up the routine here.

Entry filed under: humor. Tags: .

the many types and tones of NO. OTC supplement spells gullible

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


