A what fell on you?

11/19/2009 at 5:12 AM Leave a comment

I was minding my own business one day when they told me that this 85 yr old lady was at the front and an engine had fallen on her. A what? I asked. I am into cars and all I could think is of some heavy V-8 landing on her.

It turned out that her son collects electric engines. I could never understand the motivation,but he had hundreds of these things. One of them was on a shelf and his mother decided to touch it. It was not stable and on the way down managed to gouge her  arm. Of course her skin is parchment thin, but that makes the suturing more challenging and of course more fun.

It took quite a few sutures to get everything right, and she was laughing during the entire process ( I am known for telling jokes during procedures). So she was a good patient and a good audience.

She just returned  and I took them out. She healed well and quickly. Which goes to show that if you have the right genes and take care of yourself, 85 isnt that old.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

real time kidney stone What is it with those expiration dates.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


